Tags

,

The Southern Vampire Mystery Series does not need an introduction. Probably I am the last person on this earth to start this series so late. I am currently reading the 5th book in the series. I just thought of writing what I think about the book. I would not consider this as in-depth book review.

This is a quick read. I had a reading lag and wanted to get into a groove. This book helped tons.

The setting of  Bon Temps and a local bar Merlotte’s was refreshing but it was expected, considering the trend all vampire books  follow. Sookie’s ability to read minds was different concept and I cherished it, though I feel the parts where she can read minds could have had better narration.

Frankly speaking, I was not fond of any characters in first book. But subsequent books bring more to characters and also more characters.

At the end of the book,there is an addition of a supernatural character and it made me read the next book.

Though I didn’t like specifics of the first book,I enjoyed its pace. I definitely recommend this series.

Do you like this cover ?


