Tags

, , , ,

 

I love him to pieces (My boyfriend is a monster) – Evonne Tsang,Janina Gorrisen

Genre – Graphic Novels

Source – Netgalley

Can love survive the zombie apocalypse? Maybe Dicey’s first chance at a real relationship was dead from the start. She’s the star of her high school baseball team, and Jack’s the star of the science program. Her idea of a study session includes sleeping in the sun, and his idea of a good game involves dungeons and dice. But opposites start attracting when they’re assigned to be partners in a class project. Now an outbreak of a weird infection—it eats your brains and leaves you hungry for more—might not mean just the end of their first date. It might mean the end of everything. Will their relationship fall apart faster than zombies in the Florida sun, or can Dicey and Jack beat the odds and find a happy ending?

Review

I Love Him To Pieces is the first book in ‘My Boyfriend is Monster’ Series.

The book starts with Jack Chen working in Lab and Dicey looking for him.Dicey is a baseball player and Jack Chen, a geek.Both of them are together working on a project.And at the end of the story it  was inevitable that they would be together.But unlike cute love stories, they have to survive a Zombie Apocalypse.

I love him to pieces starts as funny and cute story leading to relationship between Jack and Dicey.

And mid way becomes a fast paced adventurous book.It is fun and quick read.

I loved Jack Chen and Dicey.Jack Chen because he is a geek, sweet simple and sensitive guy.And Dicey represents a strong girl with a nice high school flair.Also Jacks and Dicey’s relationship is fun to read and I enjoyed some lovely and funny conversation between them.

I also liked the concept of Zombies.As you dont come across zombies often, Zombies and fungus eating soft tissues of your brain are refreshing and fun.

Graphics is good and the Jack and Dicey’s portrait do justify their characters.

I felt the book became chaotic after zombies and agents get involved and I could not follow it in some places, but it definitely didnt discourage me to go ahead.

I am looking forward to the second book in the series.

I rate: 3.5/5

