A haunted house is a story of couple who are now  ghost.This ghostly couple move around their house  searching for their hidden treasure.They remember  the time they spend together in the house as they  move and search the treasure.Finally at the end of  the story they find the treasure in the house.

I think a haunted house is a beautiful story of love and death.Virginia Woolf cleverly keeps mentioning the word “here” and “it” and “treasure” and all you would keep guessing is what they mean.Woolf adds a ghost perspective to the story and comes out with the meaning of these words at the end of the story.

I was reading Woolf for the first time and i think the story wants me to read more of her.

Honestly, I read the story twice to get the essence of it.

I liked

“Here we slept,” she says. And he adds, “Kisses without number.” “Waking in the morning–” “Silver between the trees–” “Upstairs–” ‘In the garden–” “When summer came–” ‘In winter snowtime–“

I rate : 4.5/5

Time to read : 15-20 minutes (Just because i had to read it twice)

Do let me know if you enjoyed reading the story.

Regards

Alpa

